Sample vs Sampled (Part 1)


Stacy Lattisaw: Attack of the Name Game vs Mariah Carey ft Jay-Z: Heartbreaker (funky little sample, I wont lie, I’d probably Harlem Shake to this)

Jeff Lorber Fusion: Rain Dance vs Lil Cease: Crush On You (genius,I dont know how they got the idea)

Roy Ayers: Everybody Loves The Sunshine vs Dr Dre: Smokin Weed 4 Hours/My Life (replayed/interpolation)

Major Harris: I Got Over Love vs Diplomats: I Really Mean It (one of my favorite samples ever)

Slave: Watching You vs Snoop Dogg ft Pharell: Lets Get Blown (I like the fact the Neptunes replayed parts of it, stayed true to the original version)

About Harlem World

the BAWSE *ross grunt*

Posted on February 11, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

