Life Is Too Short…


Escapism: The tendency to escape from daily reality or routine by indulging in daydreaming, fantasy, or entertainment.

I was driving back from work late at night, looking to relax on my way home from a stressful day at work . As usual, I scrambled through the car for some cd’s.

This one CD had some dope cuts, mostly R’n’B to be honest, with a couple of vintage Cam joints of course.

I got caught by surprise by one of the tracks. I hadn’t heard it in so long, so I was feeling this joint on some nostalgia shit, because not many of these R’n’B singers have talent these days. Just stating facts.

I had this track all the way up,  windows down, singing off key and shit!

For those four minutes I forgot that she was gone… it hit me hard when she passed, I’m not gonna front. Sort of had that whole experience again after the track finished.

It’s very rare to meet genuinely good people in this music business, with all the massive ego’s, ass kissers and money grabbers around.

R.I.P. Aaliyah

Escapism….

About Harlem World

the BAWSE *ross grunt*

Posted on August 4, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Big ups to genuinely good people. I ❤ y'all

Leave a Reply

